headus 3D tools headus 3D tools / 3D scans
Support Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
headus 3D scans

8K repaint please

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mokosan



Posts: 150
Joined: 03 Apr 2006
Location: NZ

PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 3:50 am    Post subject: 8K repaint please Reply with quote

The repaint option is limited to 4k. Could we please have it extended to 8K?
Is it possible to change this setting somehow without waiting for a new build/release?

The 4k limitation seems to be throughout the program..

Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
headus
Site Admin


Posts: 2853
Joined: 24 Mar 2005
Location: Perth, Australia

PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 6:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In my current dev version, its limited to 8k in the GUI. I dont think I did that recently, so the same 8k limit might have made its way into the latest beta releases.

But actually that limit is just in the GUI, not in the code that does the real work. You may be able to trick it by typing the value you want into the field (e.g. "8k"), then click the Repaint button.

Phil
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
mokosan



Posts: 150
Joined: 03 Apr 2006
Location: NZ

PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 10:42 pm    Post subject: Limit Reply with quote

Yes I tried that but it changes straight to 4k
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
mokosan



Posts: 150
Joined: 03 Apr 2006
Location: NZ

PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 10:43 pm    Post subject: Limit Reply with quote

Yes I tried that but it changes straight to 4k
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
headus
Site Admin


Posts: 2853
Joined: 24 Mar 2005
Location: Perth, Australia

PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 11:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't touch the Enter key ... just type in "8k" and then click the Repaint Button.

If you still cant get that to work, try using the alternate value settings. By that I mean "=" or "*". If you input map is 8k, then typing "=" into that field means that the output map will be the same size. If the input is 4k for example, then typing "*2" into that field should give you an 8k map.

Phil
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group