headus 3D tools headus 3D tools / 3D scans
Support Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
headus 3D scans

Load button and other issues.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Madin



Posts: 9
Joined: 03 Aug 2009

PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2012 3:35 am    Post subject: Load button and other issues. Reply with quote

Pressing the load button in the v2.08 GUI does not bring up the file directory for me.

Also if I have loaded a tmp.uvl file. Now that there is no update button, I have no way of using this uvl to update the original .obj (I had loaded the .obj has a 'new' file, then used the temp quick save buttons).
Pressing the save button also does nothing.

Any ideas?

edit: The 'Load' & 'Save' buttons do nothing. The temp save buttons do work and save a .uvl file. The rest of the program works has expected.
I was running a demo version & I use Windows XP home 32bit.
I had exported an .obj file from 3D Max 9 for editing in UVLayout, which opened fine using the drag and drop method, but I could only use the temp save to save progress because the save button did nothing to the original file.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
headus
Site Admin


Posts: 2683
Joined: 24 Mar 2005
Location: Perth, Australia

PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2012 7:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oops, not sure what happened there ... I'm sure I had tested the Demo version before uploading.

Anyway, I've fixed the problem and have uploaded a new installer to the Demo download page. The Load and Save buttons should be work, and the old "Update" button should appear when its needed.

Phil
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Madin



Posts: 9
Joined: 03 Aug 2009

PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2012 9:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

headus wrote:
Oops, not sure what happened there ... I'm sure I had tested the Demo version before uploading.

Anyway, I've fixed the problem and have uploaded a new installer to the Demo download page. The Load and Save buttons should be work, and the old "Update" button should appear when its needed.

Phil

Thank you for your fast response! Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group