headus 3D tools headus 3D tools / 3D scans
Support Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
headus 3D scans

Could I get automation with uvlayout
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dela



Posts: 20
Joined: 06 Dec 2017

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

a sweet that works. I can use commands now. Just tried add 'SUB, New' to the set file and it gets applied.

This is great.

What more commands or sets are there. I saw a couple about drop, relax, flatten, save
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
headus
Site Admin


Posts: 2871
Joined: 24 Mar 2005
Location: Perth, Australia

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The *.set file is only for setting the load options, but yes, you can put multiple words in the file. For example, write "Poly Edit", or "SUBD New" etc

Other settings words are ...

Weld - to turn on uv welding

Geom - to turn on geometry welding

Clean - to turn on the clean option

Detach - to turn on the detach flipped uvs option

But now that I look at that code, there appears to be no way to turn those last four off. So once set, they would stay that way until UVLayout is restarted. I'll have to fix that!

As for commands, its just those documented ones (i.e. drop and auto) that we support. A lot more can be done, but those commands are just for our internal use.

Phil


Last edited by headus on Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:29 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
dela



Posts: 20
Joined: 06 Dec 2017

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes i see. I also can send weld, clean etc.
What are the short for detach UVs and weld geom vertexes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dela



Posts: 20
Joined: 06 Dec 2017

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

well i found out that these work

Code:
if scn.uvlb_uv_detach:
        uvlb_uv_deach = 'Detach flipped'
    if not scn.uvlb_uv_detach:
        uvlb_uv_deach = ''
    #-Set Weld GEOM Vertexes
    if scn.uvlb_uv_geom:
        uvlb_uv_geom = 'Geom vertexes'
    if not scn.uvlb_uv_geom:
        uvlb_uv_geom = ''


Though i do see clean and weld geom vertexes are grayed out. Yet through the set command i can turn them on.

PS when exit command is send to UVlayout it does shut down. Thats the same as restart i believe right or does Xquartz need to be restarted as well then. THats nothing more than a shell to run a windows app i though.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dela



Posts: 20
Joined: 06 Dec 2017

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 7:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The weld geometry isnt very usefull for this plugin. Icant import the mesh back and copy the UV back to the object due to difference in vertices.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dela



Posts: 20
Joined: 06 Dec 2017

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Phil,

trying to get the commands properly working. Now, but i have issues with 3 of them.
Ive added a menu where users could pick the automation they want. But with drop i get weird results. Some parts of meshes are really small. Also when i do a couple objects, the are in UV mode but when i try to flatten them its says 'Not dropped'

The auto obj and auto dxf do the same if i send them separately, it looks that wat, it goes really fast. But the window closes and nothing happens. UVlayout stays open. It looks like some sort of crash orso.

Only thing which seems to work nice is the auto pack and auto pack with save

First it thought the cmd file with 'auto obj' was written twice or so and thus causing crash cause its already flattening something. But i see the file being written then objects start to flatten. Then i see the cmd file disappear and the the window with the UVs closes. the temp.keep file is left there and nothing is sent back.

One more thing Smile, i see when the automated process is busy and you press space to stop that part, it also crashes. Perhaps the time for optimizing can be set lower then 1min? This still makes it fast and automation will still be quick
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group