headus 3D tools headus 3D tools / 3D scans
Support Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
headus 3D scans

Vista

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
legacyeffects



Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Jun 2010

PostPosted: Fri Jun 04, 2010 6:59 am    Post subject: Vista Reply with quote

Hello,
Trying to use the trial and every time I import an OBJ I get an error that says 3d Applications Core has stooped working. This happens in Professional & Hobbyist
Can you advise?
Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
headus
Site Admin


Posts: 2875
Joined: 24 Mar 2005
Location: Perth, Australia

PostPosted: Fri Jun 04, 2010 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There was a problem with the Demo that I fixed a couple of weeks ago. If you downloaded yours before the 20th of May, then grab it again and that should fix the problem.

Otherwise, is it one specific OBJ file that causes the crash, or every one you try to load up?

Phil
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
m2



Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Aug 2010

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 7:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am also getting this error. It happens with every OBJ I try to open with UVLayout, even ones that previously worked.

I had just downloaded the newest demo as well. It crashes when loading the Seams.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
headus
Site Admin


Posts: 2875
Joined: 24 Mar 2005
Location: Perth, Australia

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 7:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Which version of UVLayout are you running?

Also, are you running over multiple monitors with an nVidia graphics card? Some people doing that have problems, but a driver upgrade usually fixes it.

Phil
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
m2



Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Aug 2010

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 7:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the quick reply!

I uninstalled and reinstalled and it appears to be working now. I may have started installing the new demo before the old copy was done uninstalling.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
headus
Site Admin


Posts: 2875
Joined: 24 Mar 2005
Location: Perth, Australia

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 7:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

"and it appears to be working now"

Great!

Phil
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
cristobal



Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Aug 2011

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2011 9:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

headus wrote:
"and it appears to be working now"

Great!

Phil


I did the same and am happy to know that I was not the only one....
It's working perfectly for me now.
Thank you for posting!

E. Cristobal
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3dmaxpro



Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Oct 2011

PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 2:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

One thing that I also noticed it helps too to install to C:/ instead of into program files because then you don't have to worry about the UAC from effecting the program. Cause on windows 7 UAC is a pain in the butt sometimes you have to turn it down twice for it to apply.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group